*sigh*

imma bitch.  i gotta.  don’t read it if you don’t want to, but i gotta.

last night i let the girls stay up until almost 9 (an hour and a half past their usual bedtime).   they were both HORRRIBLE to get to sleep and were both up before 5 am this morning.  granted, it is storming out (in december,  yes, this is insane) but really?  i know 2 little girls who will NOT be getting to stay up and see the new year tonight.

I have to work today.  it’s either going to be reallly busy or really slow.  i can’t decide yet.  lol  i have my nook all ready to go with the 16th book (and last *sniff sniff*) in the Stephanie Plum series.  snacks ready to go and all that jazz.

i’m supposed to go to a wedding reception tonight…and i just don’t know if that’s going to happen.  first off, it’s about 45 min north of here.  second, it’s new years eve.  amateur night and i would be driving by myself.  third, darik’s gone.  he won’t be home until sunday morning and i just don’t know that i can go by myself.  it sorta gives me hives just thinking about it.  i’m sure i’ll be fine once i get there, but i honestly don’t see it happening.  my friends will probably get mad but, i just can’t see me going after working all day.  callin’ it like it is.

so, last night, the sweet shoppe girls were discussing before/after pics of weight loss.  so…i pulled mine out and cried.

it pains me to think back to that photo but i’m soooo proud of where i’m at now.  i had my 2 yr checkup on wednesday and i’ve only gained 2 lbs on a year.  i was VERY happy of that.  it’s one of those things that i still don’t believe has happened.

last bit of ‘business’ is some scrap pages i’ve got for today.  well, the stuffs doesn’t actually release until tomorrow, but i’ll share em anyway!

first is a kit from Fee Jardine…and a template by Darcy Baldwin.  LOVE this kit from fee and these are some of my fave temps ever from Darcy.  LOVE this months TOTM.

next up is my girl, Meg.  again, using another TOTM temp from Darcy (notice i’m not saying who it is lol).  Meg’s kit is suuuuper cute and way versatile!

traci’s on a roll lately.  this kit’s perfect for all the just dance games we got for christmas!

and last but not least, a layout from traci and meg.  i have issues when they scoop because i want to use it ALL.

it’s weeks like this that i am SO thankful for the ct’s i am on….and honored.  truly honored.

 

ok, enough blabbering from me.  i gotta start getting my booty ready for work.  have a great day all and a HAPPY NEW YEAR!

until next time…

About emmasmommy0728

i'm a girl form Illinois.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to *sigh*

  1. aslansavz says:

    If you go tonight, stay safe! But if it were me, I wouldn’t. Crazy, scary drunk NYE people scare me.

    And just like when I first met you, I’m still in awe of your weight loss. You look terrific, and I’m sure are so much happier!!!!

    ~Darcy

Leave a comment